• entries
  • comments
  • views

Rehabing a Brimble

uppitycats

Well, I've never done this blog thing before...

but then, I've never rehabbed a dollhouse before, either! Until just two years ago, I'd never done anything like any of this -- and then I fell in love with the Garfield...

but this is about the Brimble. Or should I say Brimble, a male dollhouse that is "talking" to me, as I clean him up and rehab him.

I fell in love with the Brimble when I saw one on eBay, and immediately thought about building one, and turning it into a bookstore on the first floor, and reading room on the second. Then I discovered that the kits were no longer available, unless I was willing to wait around for one to show up on eBay.

So I waited for awhile. And waited. Not that long, really, but I'm impatient! And then one day there was this Brimble on eBay....with a buy-it-now price! :banana: But I hesitated. Went to the forum and asked about it.. was it a good price, was it a good dollhouse, all those newbie-hesitant sort of questions...

and talked about it to my dear husband. Incessantly. What I'd do with it if I had it. What I'd like to paint it. What I'd need to rehab it. But maybe it was too expensive. Maybe I should just be content with my Garfield. But then I really enjoyed building the little village I'd won at the Greenleaf Halloween Madness Month, and maybe I'd like this rehab thing. But then I'd never rehabbed before...heck, I'd barely learned how to use some of these tools before...but then I REALLY liked this Brimble, and this one looked like it was in pretty good shape...