• entries
  • comments
  • views

About this blog

Entries in this blog

Sugar Plum on the way!

I started painting and staining the floor today. I gave up on the idea of stucco since Fairies probably don't want to be bothered with it either. I painted the outside and the ceiling of the first floor. Starting to get ideas already.

Roxxie2

Roxxie2

Started the Sugar Plum Cottage Today!

I was bored so I opened the box and started punching out the pieces. I did a lot of sanding and even dry fitted the main walls and floors. I had to see how small it really was.........so cute!!!

Roxxie2

Roxxie2

Busy Busy

I realize that I haven't posted in over a week now. I have been working on pieces of shabby chic furniture and yesterday I made a couch for the living room. I am not sure how it really looks but it will have to do. I haven't posted any photos because I am being cagey and I don't want to show anyone how the house looks until its done now I have been doing more working on the house and less typing!

Roxxie2

Roxxie2

Completed the Exterior of the Orchid!

I can't believe it!!! I have completed the building of the outside of the Orchid this afternoon. I have to get rid of all the hot glue strings and do touch up but I put all the trim on and I think it looks pretty good considering I had no clue what I was doing. I want to build flower boxes and maybe do landscaping but for now I can move inside and play with the furniture!!!!!!!

Roxxie2

Roxxie2

Finished the shingles!!!!!!!!!!

Ahhhhh my poor sore hands!!!!!! I finished the trim and butted the top row of shingles against the roof trim to hold it up. Its a tad crooked but it was the best I could do with the crooked roof! I have to do some corner trim along the edges of the house and figure out what to do with the upper tab holes. I did a brick foundation around the bottom of the house which gave it some color and covered the tabs on the bottom. More smoke and mirrors needed all over the place!

Roxxie2

Roxxie2