whoistono

Gold Member
  • Last visited

0 Neutral

About whoistono

Profile Information

• Interests
    I'm new to making miniatures. When I was younger I've always wanted a dollhouse but never got one now that i'm alot older and my kids are grown i've decided to try my hand at miniatures.

Previous Fields

• Dollhouse Building Experience
    Please Select
  • Real Name
    Janet
  • Country
    United States
  1. The porch doesn't having any railing only 4 post. It should be hopefully easy to do the front once the windows and shutters and door is off to do the siding.
  2. The dollhouse was given to me it was already made. The sides are smooth. We are in the process of removing the shutters and windows and the door so we can put the clapboard siding on. They attached the porch already so will need to work around that area. FOV I loved your dollhouse.
  3. Hi the house is nailed and glued. Thank you for your help.
  4. Hi does anyone have this house? Cassi Dollhouse Kit by House That Jack Built This is my first dollhouse. What do you do first the shingles, siding or trim? The instructions say hot glue but I don't want to use hot glue. What glue do you use? Can you show me pics/videos of your house? Thank you.
  5. Hi, Before I order my very first kit ever. Where it says the workshop can be added to a miniature scene or a garden. Does that mean it has to be something new that you made to go with the workshop or can I use a garden I made almost 2 yrs ago? Thank you Janet
  6. I'm looking for anything that can be used in a post office scene. A paper model building for starters that says post office, mailbox envelopes, flag, mail truck, etc. I like the idea of the wanted posters that would be too cute.
  7. Hi does anyone know where I can find post office printies at? I would like to try to make a post office scene for my post lady. Thank you Janet