About the_chrome_kamuro

Previous Fields

• Real Name
    Deb
  • Country
    United States

Recent Profile Visitors

381 profile views
  1. Oh, Bea, you have my heartfelt condolences. My furry babies are every bit as precious to me as my biological babies. I know the pain you're going through right now, thank God time helps the pain to ease, even if it's never completely forgotten. Do take care. *hugs*
  2. That is VERY interesting, Pam. Has anybody here ever made some? I wonder how rigid it is, and if it can be carved?
  3. Welcome from a fellow 51-year old, Leonie! I'm a newbie like you, and preparing to build my first dollhouse (from scratch...yikes!). Are you building the traditional 1:12 scale or 1:6? *looks hopeful* B) I'm looking forward to seeing your progress added to the gallery!
  4. It's uncanny how much this looks like a full-size house under construction. It's hard to wrap my head around.
  5. This made me LOL! Keep up the good work, Kelly. I cannot keep a secret either.
  6. Welcome, Anna from another newbie. I haven't started building my first yet (I think I'm scared) but I am loving looking at everybody elses efforts. Thanks in advance for sharing!
  7. HOLY.CRAP. :Jumpy: Deb's Japanese house is exquisite.
  8. @Kathie - We may have only just met, but you got me pegged. ;) They always say 'Do what you know', right? This is my house: http://www.postandbeam.com/plan/136/ (not actually this house, but we bought/built this package/design) So I guess that's why I'm drawn so strongly to contemporary designs. The house I posted as my inspiration house in the new members thread was MY first choice, but DH (I'm learning your lingo, guys!!) won out with the Habitat. @Ziba - That house is in-freaking-credible!! I'm drooling all over my keyboard, and racking my brain trying to figure out how to incorporate some of its elements into my dollhouse plans.
  9. I need to find a shrink-ray so I can live in your house when it's finished, Mike. I'm just sayin'.