• Website URL
    http://annasdollhouse.blogspot.com/

Profile Information

Previous Fields

• Real Name
    Anna
  • Country
    United States
  1. So...I ordered a few things from Mott's Miniatures. Two were defective. No big deal, right? I worked in retail for years; I know it happens sometimes. I requested return authorization. I was told they'd send the paperwork. Three weeks later - still no paperwork! I've emailed them a few more times to request authorization (again) - they never respond. There is no customer service phone number; it's email only because Mott's is now mail-order/online only; they don't have a storefront anymore. If I were to request a chargeback, they'd charge me $50 (which is more than the cost of the defective items). Anyone know of a way to actually get a response from this company? I certainly won't order from them again if they're going to be this irresponsible.
  2. Perhaps a slightly angled, library-style ladder? I've seen them used in very small real-life homes.
  3. How about sidewalks? Would scoring the base and using limestone paint (or similar) create a realistic effect?
  4. I'm halfway through assembling the shell of my scratch-built maison de ville, and it's going a bit slowly because the nail gun keeps sticking. The grooves for lighting wires are all cut - this is my first electrified build.
  5. Re: zippers - Check your wardrobe for bulky separating zippers, preferably coated metal, such as might be on a winter coat. With a separating zipper, you'll get a deeper tread, and it'll be easier to re-position just one side to get the width between treads that you want.
  6. Thank you, Holly! Now I just need to get the hang of clay...
  7. If anyone finds peg dolls that look like the dolls in Doctor Who's "Night Terrors" episode, please let me know. I just might do a creepy old mansion next...