• Dollhouse Building Experience
    Three
  • Real Name
    Suzi
  • Country
    United States

Recent Profile Visitors

365 profile views
  1. Dear Mrs. Boyce, Thank you so much for the information you have given all of us on our houses. I think I started this post looking for info on my emporium, but have since found out so much more, and so interesting and helpful to all of us that have these special houses. My emporium was indeed built by Ron Clanton. I have been in contact with Aaron Clanton who remembers it being built and had helped his dad with it. The workmanship on it is amazing! That said…I have seen one of Clell Boyce houses (Elliot Bay), and it was so beautifully well made. As I had said before to the new owner, I couldn’t have let it go if I would have had room for it. My husband was a contractor and I helped him with projects so I have some limited knowledge of real house building. Anyway, because if that, I seem to look more at actual carpentry/construction than many people. I had honestly never seen a miniature house that well made. It was an inspiration to me to do better. Maybe that sounds silly, but I have always loved true craftsmanship in all things. The time, skill, and love that goes into it. It is an art and your husband was truly a master of his craft. I am very sorry to hear about his work being plagiarized but happy to have more knowledge on identifying his work. Although I do believe the quality of it is pretty obvious when looking at them! Thank you again for the information you shared with us. Suzi
  2. Hello, I have been emailing Aaron Clanton; Ron Clanton's son about my Emporium and other houses Mr. Clanton built. He (Aaron) has been very helpful with details about his father's works; and also about growing up and helping with the houses. You can find him (Aaron Clanton) here on this forum. I don't know anything about the Knapp house, but if Mr. Clanton built it, then it must be great. His work is amazing. Good luck to you!