LaurentiaFletwick

Gold Member
  • Last visited

0 Neutral

About LaurentiaFletwick

Profile Information

• Interests
    My husband Al<br />Our 3 grown children<br />Our 2 grandchildren<br />Our 3 cats and 1 dog <br />Miniatures, houseplants, gardening, photography & cooking (sometimes!)<br />I've been collecting dolls for several years and also collect Snowbabies, turtles, pop-up books, old kitchen utensils & clothes irons.

Previous Fields

• Dollhouse Building Experience
    Three
  • Real Name
    Donna
  • Country
    United States

Recent Profile Visitors

916 profile views
  1. Hi rbytsdy! When I was going thru the photos of the Spring Fling newsletter, I was really intrigued with your project. I wondered what you had based it on and I'm so glad I found your blog explaining it all. Just looking at photos really doesn't convey all the thoughtful work that went into it, especially for someone like me who, I'm sad to admit, never read the book. You should be very proud, having produced something that really draws people in and mades us wish we could crawl in there and have tea with Mrs T and Lucie! Well-done!
  2. Your house is truly a masterpiece, and it's very obvious that you really enjoyed working on WillowFaire! Super, fantastic job, Deb!
  3. I thoroughly enjoyed watching that, Jennifer! I'm suffering with allergies today and it helped me forget how crappy I feel and really lifted my spirits. Thank you for sharing it with us!
  4. I believe Melissa's ideas for items in the lighthouse are right on! Additionally, not all Lighthouses had cottages for the keeper and his family to live in, so you could take it even further by adding a small kitchen & 1 or 2 small bedrooms. (Do you suppose they used outhouses, or the great outdoors??) Amanda, if you live on or near, one of the coasts there are a lot of Lighthouses open to the public that you can tour free of charge, or quite cheaply. You'll get a lot of inspiration that way, too.