• Dollhouse Building Experience
    One
  • Real Name
    Linda
  • Country
    United States

Recent Profile Visitors

516 profile views
  1. Your house is absolutely gorgeous!!! I love it! Great job. I have the Beacon Hill and started it 3 years ago? I was on a roll, but then we moved and I have yet to get at it. I will soon! You gave me incentive.
  2. After several years gone-bye, I'm back. I am still working on the Beacon Hill and almost done! Thinking about buying the "Ponderosa" or the "Garfield" next. Any suggestions??? I missed all the fun these past few years. Looking forward to seeing you all and talking dollhouses and looking at all the pictures of creative minds! Linda (Bluehighways)
  3. I've been working on my BH now for a couple months. It's all good. I wish I could post pics but so far the computer won't let me. I suppose I could finish it real soon, but I lollygag. Today, more sanding and painting.
  4. Thank you for all your answers. I appreciate your help.
  5. When I'm through with this, I may not be enchanted either! Thanks Holly for your thoughts! Appreciate that.
  6. I received my wallpaper today. It is sheets of paper. I guess in my mind I thought it would be more like real wallpaper, in a roll? I ordered from Itsy Bitsy and Dejoux Dollhouse mini's. When it comes time to put into dollshouse, I use wallpaper paste?
  7. I read up on how to wire. I watched youtube videos. I stared at my kit for a few days, then said, "Today's the day!". I have two rooms wired and working, 7 more to go. All these little tester holes. Do I need to cover them with scotch tape before I wallpaper? Just a fleeting thought but I can imagine water getting into those little holes and shorting out all these wires and 1/8th inch brads! Oh, my! Coffee please.
  8. Love this picture! LOL! Checking for mice and wishing she/he was a mini!