Profile Information

Previous Fields

• Dollhouse Building Experience
    One
  • Real Name
    Brigitte
  • Country
    United States
  1. Thank you for the link....wonderful site. I am going to enjoy looking at all the photos later...after kiddos get on the bus. :-)
  2. Thanks all for the kind words. I have been keeping busy for many years with my three kids...though just in middle and high school now, I finally decided to take some me time. I am a retired architect so that is where I get my ideas. Haven't worked since my 3rd was born 13 years ago....feels good to design again. I do many other crafts, so this draws from those areas. I hope to do many more projects in the future...definitely not my last. I will definitely share my next one.
  3. brigitte

Spring Fling 2012 - "Tim's Custom Kites"

Tim’s Custom Kite shop is what I envisioned for the Spring Fling 2012. This is the first miniature project that I have finished. With it’s funky roof giving the feeling of a kite ready to fly…it almost needs the guy wires to keep it grounded. Tim has his drafting board full of new kite designs and a ready supply for the patrons to buy. It would fit perfectly here in the Texas Hill Country, waiting for the next brisk wind. I tried to keep the cost down on this project. Making it from supplies around the house…popsicle stick hardwood floor, egg carton exterior rocks etc. I am proud to have made everything, inside and out, with the exception of the people and puppy. The kites were a challenge but were fun just the same. I look forward to next year’s challenge. Thanks for the fun!
  4. Thank you for the information and kind words. I have never gotten into the posting part...starting to get the hang of maneuvering the website. I am in awe of the beautiful projects that you do! Thanks for the inspiration.