bookmarm

Platinum Member
  • Last visited

7 Neutral

1 Follower

About bookmarm

Profile Information

• Interests
    I enjoy mini house construction of course, but also like dabbling in making furniture (mostly from kits), accessories and landscape. I like restoring old dollhouses (have done two). My youngest son (15) has now joined me in mini making and likes to construct military items (also does most of my electrical wiring). My hubby is a model train hobbyist, so we have plenty of mini tools (hooray!). <br />I'm a knitter and artist (pencil, mostly) in addition to working at our public library. I'm a member of a very active local miniature club.

Previous Fields

• Dollhouse Building Experience
    Five or more
  • Real Name
    Gayle
  • Country
    United States

Recent Profile Visitors

2,756 profile views
  1. thought about adding an access door, but decided the attic was large enough without it in my FF
  2. GL houses are much more challenging to build than most company's, but the details make it so worth the time. The wood is thinner, and the parts are numerous. They are "drama queens" and fight back, at times, but the trade back is that they aren't boring square boxes. My Beacon Hill is still only partially built because she's pouting about extensions I'm making in some rooms, and she and I agreed to take a step-away. I'm building a GL Brimbles Mercantile (will be a small public library, instead of a store) right now.
  3. Beautiful little gal! Congrats!