Alamom

Platinum Member
  • Content count

    2711
  • Joined

  • Last visited

Community Reputation

266 Excellent

About Alamom

  • Rank
    Alamom
  • Birthday 12/13/61

Contact Methods

  • AIM Alamom02
  • ICQ 0

Profile Information

  • Gender Female
  • Location Alabama
  • Interests I'm a divorced mom of two grown children ( Ryan 20 and Heather 23), and a corgi mix dog.Four years ago we moved in with my mother, she has health problems and really didn't need to live alone. I was able to use my Dad's old workshop as place to build my dollhouses, unfortunately I haven't been able lately to do much . Just too much real life crap to deal with. I really hope to get back to it soon as building is my stress relief.

Previous Fields

  • Dollhouse Building Experience Five or more
  • Dollhouse Preference I like them both
  • Online Community Building Projects No
  • Digital Camera Yes
  • Real Name Paula O'Neal
  • Country United States

Recent Profile Visitors

2348 profile views
  1. If you could have ANY house...

    I have finally moved to a new apartment and will hopefully be able to work on minis soon.  I did have to let go of most of the houses that I had, because of space.  I still have alot of unbuilt kits and I  am going to concentrate on my Willowcrest, that I already have. I would however, be very open to that Victorianna that was supposed to be re-released a very long time ago.
  2. Monterey Bay CA

    Very exciting! An Orchid will make a perfect beach house!
  3. Red Squirrel

    He is adorable! I love squirrels!
  4. on the topic of clothes....sized generous...

    Another place for online shopping is. http://www.catofashions.com. They have fashionable plus sizes and very reasonable prices. I have a couple of their stores here, they also have great clearance sales.
  5. Cherry Cake aka:..holy moly them stems is small!

    Yep! I too, would say them stems are tiny! Great job as always!
  6. Egg carton bricks

    They look great and I like wonky!
  7. on the topic of clothes....sized generous...

    In the last few years, the stores here have begun to carry much better plus size selections. We are very lucky that they finally realized that we bigger ladies want nice too. I remember how everything plus sized always looked like stuff for my grandmother. My 23 year old daughter is also plus sized and is able to find very stylish things for herself. My tastes are much more simple, but I don't want "old lady" stuff, even if i am old. I like soft fabrics and color.
  8. Psssst. What are you wearing?

    I have on a loose fitted long white tee that has a very colorful butterfly print with glitter, a pair of turquoise knit capris, and no shoes. This is my usual wear, but if I am going somewhere, I normally wear jeans ( since it's hot , cropped jeans) with my colorful tops. For shoes, I wear flat everything. I love jewelry (silver) , so I am wearing 6 bracelets on one wrist and two on the other and three necklaces. I usually have rings on several fingers and of course some earrings. Hair is usually in a ponytail. At one time, I would not be caught out without makeup ( I have hereditary dark circles), but I have gotten to the point that I don't care so much anymore.
  9. dollydoors2

    Very pretty!!!
  10. attic-left side

    I think it looks just fine. In older homes it is not unusual to find odd sized-shaped doors.
  11. Fireplace

    Very pretty!
  12. My Greenleaf Friends

    That is so true! I am not a very social person ,but I feel very comfortable here on this forum and it is because of all the wonderful people here!
  13. Prayers Needed

    Gina, so sorry to hear of this. Will be sending my thoughts and prayers for you both.:-)
  14. Bill and I with our son Ben and five of the grands in Utah!

    A wonderful family!
  15. window

    Wonderful, love it!