The Happy Gardener

Silver Member
  • Last visited

4 Neutral

About The Happy Gardener

Profile Information

• Interests
    Tons of interests...I'm a Nurse Practitioner at all times; I have two huge perennial gardens I manage from April to November, I love reading Fantasy Science Fiction, and I go my Beacon Hill Dolhouse from my sister several years ago and just finally decided to pull it out of the box and have a go at it....during whatever spare time I can manage.

Previous Fields

• Real Name
    caritas
  • Country
    United States
  1. The Happy Gardener

My Beacon Hill

The first dollhouse I've ever done, complete with lighting, siding, wallpaper, and tons of experimental hours figuring out how to do what when and how.
  2. I just want to let you know how much you encourage me every time I read your blog. I'm still way back on the Beacon Hill but we're making progress. Just finished putting the carpet band on the First Floor stairs and it looks wonderful. My assistants are busily painting popsicle sticks to do the parquet floors and in ten years we might get it done. But you are a marvelous source of encouragement, suggestions, ideas. Love to watch you work. Have a marvelous day. The Happy Gardener
  3. Yeah!!! you get 100% plus on these rooms. I just got my Beacon Hill walls finally up and glued. Seeing what you've done especially with the floors really is an encouragement to keep on going. I love these rooms!!!
  4. I just want to cheer you for your wonderful blog on the Beacon Hill. It's a New Year and I'm finally goign to get serious about finishing the one I started last year. But your blog has been a real inspiration to me. Hope I can do as well with putting everything together...espcially the trim and painting it correctly. I wish you the best on your next one. Again thanks fo ryour blog and all you references. Happy New Year.