sommerstern7

Gold Member
  • Last visited

8 Neutral

About sommerstern7

Profile Information

• Interests
    My interests are Family, Photography (you will know this if you've ever been on my Facebook page-lol!), Classical Music, Opera, Jazz( Miles Davis is awesome, isn't he?), and of course Alternative and Dub Step (Skrillex); The Victorian Era, Antiques, Modern and Vintage Architecture, Fine Art, Miniatures in all scales, Doll Houses, Crafting Miniatures and Building Miniature Furniture. :)

Previous Fields

• Dollhouse Building Experience
    Five or more
  • Real Name
    Robin
  • Country
    United States

Recent Profile Visitors

1,916 profile views

About Me

I am an elementary teacher from Ohio and began teaching in 1994 in an urban, inner city school. As a result, I have taught every grade at both the primary as well as intermediate level, yet have been able to avoid middle school all these years as I have always believed that it takes someone very special to teach this age group and still be alive to tell about it when the year is over (lol)!

I studied Mass Communications at Taylor University and graduated with a degree in Radio and Television Broadcasting from Ashland University. I did my post graduate studies in Education and received a Master's Degree in Education for grades K-8 from the Ohio State University (go Bucks!).