902_dwyer

Silver Member
  • Last visited

0 Neutral

About 902_dwyer

Profile Information

• Interests
    I am a professional tailor with my own business. I love to knit, embroider, crocheting, etc. with my spare time. I am also an avid reader, so needless to say, any time left over is with family and friends. My newest and best hobby is of course making Dollhouses!!

Previous Fields

• Dollhouse Building Experience
    Four
  • Real Name
    Marie
  • Country
    Canada

Recent Profile Visitors

1,003 profile views
  1. Hi Christena, you might want to check the Heidi Ott dolls out. I have a family of them and they are easy to make clothes for them. I've even knitted sweaters for them. They are fully jointed, so you can pose them. Pricey, but worth it Marie
  2. Hi Kevin....WOW...FABULOUS what a project! It's going to be awesome,but I bet it's going to take a good six months to complete. Hope you keep sending pics. Marie
  3. 902_dwyer

My McKinley House

This is the second house I made that I keep on the wall at my shop. People come in just to see it.
  4. 902_dwyer

My Knitting for Heidi Ott dolls

I ordered very fine needles and crochet hooks, and very fine merino wool to knit up some things for my dolls. The first time was tricky, but I soon managed, and made a couple of skirts, 2 sweaters, and a man's vest.
  5. Sherry and Holly, thanks so much for your help. I know about the pin method, but didn't think to try it for door hanging. And I'm also going to try the chamois,too (I have lots of scraps of fine leather and ultrasuede from my shop) to use. Actually, I've just posted my pictures of the Harrison house to the gallery; Wenlaine has been holding my hand thru the process, as I don't have much computer experience, but I'm very proud of myself for sticking with it. I hope to spend more time on the site to get more comfortable, so hopefully will talk again.
  6. 902_dwyer

Harrison House