eglefther

Gold Member
  • Last visited

0 Neutral

About eglefther

Profile Information

• Interests
    I am a life long learner so my computer is a major interest because I can find many new and interesting things to learn about. I love computer games...online I mostly play at Pogo.com and offline I like hidden picture games...a throw back to the Highlight Magazine years. I like to read, watch movies, and enjoy the ocean and the mountains.<br /><br />I've done sewing, knitting, crocheting, quilting, ceramics, HO scale railroad, made jewelry, polished rocks, macreme, oil painting, counted cross stitch, bead work, and probably a few more things that I can't remember right now...lol<br /><br />Though I have no dollhouse building experience I have two kits on the way and can tell I am already thoroughly addicted.

Previous Fields

• Real Name
    Shar
  • Country
    United States

About Me

I'm a 48 year old kid just getting started in the dollhouse construction hobby.

I am a supervisor of an Adult Rehabilitation Facility for people with mental illness. When I started I figured I'd be there about 2 years and then need to move on...that was 17 years ago. I love it because no two days are the same and I'm helping people make their lives better.

I live in a two bedroom apartment, one bedroom of which is now my dollhouse construction zone. I have two female dogs. Dakota who is a black chow and Nannuk who is a white American Eskimo. My mom told me she couldn't wait until I had a kid just like myself...scared me so bad I didn't have any kids and stuck with dogs...lol