• Last visited

14 Good

About Aimeehj

Contact Methods

• Website URL
    http://www.aimeehagertyjohnson.com

Profile Information

• Interests
    Painting, illustration, typography, art history, literature, and knitting. (I'm aimeehj on Ravelry; come knit with me!)

Previous Fields

• Real Name
    Aimee
  • Country
    United States

Recent Profile Visitors

The recent visitors block is disabled and is not being shown to other users.

1. Yes, Some of those would be nice for mini decoupage projects. Shelf paper in a dh kitchen!
  2. I assume everyone else already knows about this, as I'm new to this hobby, but nothing came up when I did a forum search -- so, allow me to share! The wallpaper company Ferm Living shares miniature versions of some of their most popular RL wallpapers. Go to their website and you'll see the link on the lower right. Although the papers are designed to fit a particular dollhouse that they "happen" to sell (there must be a dollhouse person on staff...), the ones designed to fit the rectangular rooms would work in other houses. The designs are quite modern, though with a retro twist. I suppose these are not suitable for your historically accurate Georgian mansion. : )
  3. Hi, all! Please allow me to benefit from your knowledge again! : ) As I finish building, painting, and occasionally decoupaging furniture pieces for my young daughter's dollhouse, I'm struggling to decide how to shellac them. Would a water-based clear varnish work well on painted/decoupaged wood? If so, what brands have you found to work well? I already have: Modpodge (but is that really suitable as a final protective topcoat?) Winsor and Newton matt UV varnish (I use this on canvas paintings) Thanks as always!