About nicole g

Previous Fields

• Dollhouse Building Experience
    Four
  • Real Name
    Nicole
  • Country
    United States
  1. Finally got my SF glued, with walls and floors finished! Yay! I'm just so sad that since the hubby and I are selling our house (the real life size one we live in, HA) I have to pick up constantly and can't just leave my project in between bursts of inspiration...or motivation.
  2. Well thanks everyone for the warm greetings! I already feel like part of the family!
  3. I feel like I spend more time sanding pieces to houses and furniture than I do anything else................aaaaaaaaaaaaahhhhhhhhhhhh
  4. Thanks for the instant advice! I created a new member forum for myself! And the perfection stuff makes sense! Also, I totally get the "speaking" to me. I'm an artist. Literally, I went to college for it. I can't tell you how many times my Professors would say, "just let it speak to you, what color does that apple really want to be.." I assure, my kit has made itself known loud and clear.
  5. Ill have to take pictures of everything, lol. I havent been very good at documenting my work in progress. OOooh. The orchid! I wanted to build that one, perhaps I will when I finish my others, haha. I hope it's going well!
  6. Hi there! My name is Nicole and I'm new to the green leaf community. I've built a few houses, not totally finished, but I'm not a complete amateur. (or I'd like to think so) I'm from Michigan, in my early twenties, married, and I have a 9 month old daughter named Delilah. I went to college for a bachelors of Fine Arts, with a drawing and painting focus. Currently working on my Spring Fling Kit. First time doing one. So, hi!
  7. Thanks, that's a really good point. I'm actually hoping to get a solid work time everynight now. My husband just started a new work shift, and he's gone most of the evening now, so after I put my daughter to bed, off to mini making I go!