• Last visited

0 Neutral

About MiniKat

Contact Methods

• Website URL
    http://minikatslittlethoughts.blogspot.com/

Profile Information

• Interests
    Miniatures and doll houses, fiber arts: spinning, weaving, crocheting, knitting, counted cross stitch, needlepoint, embroidery, etc. Eating and cooking, in that order. I love to get my hands dirty either with a project or in the garden. In my other life I was a geologist with a specialization in paleontology, but I've literally moved away from that.

Previous Fields

• Dollhouse Building Experience
    Five or more
  • Real Name
    Kathleen
  • Country
    United States
  1. My youngest cat, Confetti, crossed the Rainbow Bridge this afternoon. (She's the one in my avatar pic.) We it was coming, but it doesn't make things any easier. Thanks to Starfire, I'll be able to start work on a mini Bridge once I can see past the tears. It will be an important chunk of my healing process. I will be on even less frequently than I am now for a while. See you all soon.
  2. Does anyone know where I can find a copy of the Roz Weitzman's Rainbow Bridge project in the January 2000 Dollhouse Miniature magazine? Or know if the artist is around and doesn't mind email or letters asking about the project? I have Part 1 from the December 1999 issue, but I'm trying to figure out how to build the bridge itself. For that matter, did the project end with Part 2, or was there a third installment? Any help/direction will be much appreciated. Thanks in advance!
  3. I agree with the cold water, and woolite (or irovy flakes) totally, but for drying I would actually suggest putting together a frame to re-block the piece IF it's original shape doesn't come back after laying it flat to dry. It would be a pain in the neck if you don't usually knit/crochet, but perhaps someone at a local yarn shop would know someone willing to help if it does need re-blocking.