• Last visited

0 Neutral

About 2small4me

Contact Methods

• Website URL
    http://www.outofourminds.etsy.com

Profile Information

• Interests
    dollhouse miniatures, knitting and sewing, cycling and camping, medieval and renaissance re-enactment

Previous Fields

• Dollhouse Building Experience
    Four
  • Real Name
    Kim
  • Country
    United States
  1. Holly, Could you email me a copy of the Shenandoah instructions, too? I would love to actually finish a dollhouse this year, just to show my husband that I can finish one! LOL Kim
  2. Hi, I discovered this mini community while trying to find instructions to finish the Shendandoah dollhouse that has been half finished in my garage for 12 years. I have been doing miniatures off and on for over 25 years. I started making things as a kid. By the time I was in my teens I was making furniture from balsa and basswood, and my parents gifted me with a scroll saw so I could cut my wood properly. I've packed my minis away many times over the years when life didn't let me play. I'm coming off my most recent hiatus from minis. I was getting my masters degree in education and was mini-less for two years, but recently rejoined my old swap group and decided to finish one dollhouse by the end of the year. I have four unfinished ones at home. One belongs to my daughter, but the other three are all mine! The one I want to finish first is a Shenandoah cabin. Then I have a little haunted house that I got at a yard sale, took apart, and reassembled into a sweet little cottage. My final house is a three story, front-opening, mansard roofed Victorian behemoth that will be my retirement project someday! I love looking at other people's projects and seeing all the creative ideas that they bring to their projects. It helps motivate me to work on mine. Kim