• Last visited

0 Neutral

About miniamateur

Previous Fields

• Real Name
    Patricia
  • Country
    United States
  1. Oh Lisa, Is Sandy a Ruby Cavalier? I have a Ruby named Abbey who is the spitting image of Sandy.
  2. Hi Caren, Like you I am a newbie. I am semi-retired and building my first dollhouse. I had others which were built for me but I decided I would like to build one of my own from the ground up and just the way I want it to be. I purchased the Willowcrest from Hobby Builders Supply and just recently started. I am taking my time as I have given myself no finishing date so I can truly enjoy the experience. Good luck with your ventures. I too am from New York but not as far upstate as you.
  3. Oh Kathie, You are truly a great person. I'm so glad you got Rocky. I know when he sees that you will give him nothing but love, you will truly have a "devoted friend for life". I have a Cavalier King Charles Spaniel named Abbey who is the love of our lives. God bless you!
  4. Thank you all for your warm welcomes! My Willowcrest has "talked to me" and I hope to turn it into Ravencrest, owned and habitated by one Druscilla Sullivan. Her home will be "dark Victorian" but as Druscilla would say, "Just because I love dark colors and Crows and Ravens, does not make me evil." I have never been so enthused over anything as much as this miniature endeavor. I find myself really noticing the designs and details of certain houses that I see along the road and constantly searching for more and more information on the computer none of which has bored me for one moment. I do a lot of cross stitch, crocheting and knitting, but this is the first project that I am truly doing for myself. Now all I have to do is try to master the camera and downloading techniques so that I will be able to take you on my journey to Ravencrest.
  5. This is absolutely fabulous! Something like this would look beautiful on my Willocrest!