• Last visited

0 Neutral

About SEAlla

Previous Fields

• Dollhouse Building Experience
    One
  • Country
    United States
  1. Isn't that the truth! My family has asked me what I would like for Christmas this year and I said anything that they think might be useful in my dollhouse endeavors. I scoped out this site and made a list of everything posters mentioned were helpful tools in their build. I then gave that list to my family as my wish list. Couldn't be better timing! :lol:
  2. Hello- I guess I should officially introduce myself although I have aready posted my first question. I am a newbie at dollhouses. Although, I had on as a child that my dad built for me, this is my first build. I recently acquired a Garfield that had been mostly build but neglected for what looks like a couple of years. As I said in my other post, with some TLC from me, it is coming along. This is the house of my dreams. I have always wanted a grand dollhouse just like this one but the time just never seemed to be right. I have also always known what color I was going to paint it and how it would be decorated (though that has changed somewhat over the years) I will try to post progress pictures to share, however, our digital is not working properly at the moment. I just wanted to say "HI" and thank you for all of the warm "Welcomes" in my previous post. I will certainily be around here a lot, if not posting questions, at least lurking for the answers. Susan
  3. Thank you. That actually was going to be my next question. I understand the 1:12 and 1:1 (thanks to previous posters) but everything in between, vintage, or "not labeled" and the like, throws me off. I think, until I get a bit more experience under my belt, I am going to sick strickly with the labeled stuff. Oh, but it is so easy to get carried away. Everything is so cute and so much fun, I don't know where to start or when to say enough. :lol: Susan