About labrown

Previous Fields

• Dollhouse Building Experience
    Please Select
  • Country
    Please Select

Recent Profile Visitors

1,289 profile views
  1. Anybody have any ideas for making 1:24 scale drinking glasses? I've never worked in this scale before and this one has me really stymied.
  2. My first was a kit (Glencroft) that had gotten slightly wet so the wood was not in great shape but it was cheap so I got it to learn with. This has always been a dollhouse to be played with. And believe me it has been played with by every child (boys and girls) that have visited our home. It was always the first thing they headed to. Can't tell you how many times we had to turn it upside down to retrieve the mini-figure that had decided to go down the chimney. We no longer have young grandchildren and their friends to play with it so it's waiting for a rehab but I wouldn't trade the memories of the fun they had for any number of showcases. I do have "don't touch unless I'm there" dollhouses (mine are built for the pure joy of it and aren't anywhere near what I would call a showcase) but they aren't for general playtime and turning upside down. If you have young children around, have one they can play with using all their wild imangination. You never know which ones might become the next master builders.
  3. You might try alcohol ink. You can add alcohol to lighten the color if need be.
  4. Love the use of the eyelashes. How clever. But what is a Michael's dome?. I have Michaels hutches and wood stuff but haven't seen this.
  5. I TRY to use the instructions, I really do, but they're so incomplete. Yes it tells me to put tab a in slot a but it doesn't tell me that to do that I have to stand on 1 foot while balancing wall C with my left shoulder and keep walls d and e perfectly straight or the whole thing I've just spent 2 hours working on will collapse.
  6. I vote for the electrical wire. I have a nice green strand with yellow stripe. Looks perfect