0 Neutral

About rybakj52

Profile Information

Previous Fields

• Real Name
    Jacci
  • Country
    United States
  1. yeah, I was wondering how to get around the fact that it was sealed. . . What do people do with real furniture? My dad said I could probably get a chemical that would strip it but I don't really know what he was talking about
  2. I found a piece of mini furniture I really like at a flea market yesterday and when I got home I realized that it totally didn't match the rest of the bedroom. Is there anyway I can easily stain a piece of oak furniture walnut? Key word here being easily since I'm pretty new to all this and am finding out that I'm not as crafty as I previously thought I was.
  3. I literally haven't done a thing with mine. Between finals, vacation, and my last minute decision to stay on campus so I could take summer courses, I haven't even seen my house in at least a month. Its pretty safe to stay that I'm out of the running at this point
  4. Sorry everyone, I had a lot of coursework the last few weeks. She hasn't figured it out yet and I don't go home until June. We've been skyping but it was pretty hard. I decided we should start off easier so I'm showing her how to make tables and chairs. Thank you all for your help though!!
  5. I had them same problem! I was so confused because this is my first time building anything!! The first and second floors are mislabeled. Switch them and put the tabs on the top of the entryway into the slots in the "first floor" which is really the second floor. See how it overhangs now?
  6. we've looked online and they do have tutorials but they either look very primitive or the directions don't make sense and theres only a couple of pictures. shes tried popsicle sticks and a skewer using bits of a straw to space them and it actually came out pretty well but it didnt have a railing and after a few days the stairs fell off :wub: