• Last visited

Community Reputation

207 Excellent

About Mimajo

• Birthday 09/26/51

Profile Information

• Gender Female
  • Location New Jersey
  • Interests Quilting, sketching, beading, backpacking, and now miniatures!

Previous Fields

• Dollhouse Building Experience Two
  • Dollhouse Preference The Traditional Greenleaf
  • Online Community Building Projects Yes
  • Digital Camera Yes
  • Real Name Jo
  • Country United States

Recent Profile Visitors

4717 profile views
  1. Happy Christmas

Thanks Mike, it’s been awhile.  Merry Christmas to everyone!   Jo
  2. HELP!  I am working on the Brimbles Mercantile.  Seem to be missing a page or two of the instructions.

Where can I find them?  Going a little nuts here.

Thanks,

Jo

3. Does ANYONE have a pattern to make a man’s suit jacket?

I am working on my grandfather’s tailor shop and I have finished the building and am working on the furnishings.  I have been trying to make a man’s jacket, I have been sewing for many years, but just cannot get it right.  I have the pants down, but I need suits to stock the tailor shop.

Anyone? Anyone?, lol

1. Mid-life madness

There are many patterns out there, especially on pinterest. Have you Googled to try to find something suitable?

2. Mimajo

Thank you!

4. I have finally, in the last month, had time for my miniatures.  I gave my finished Beacon Hill to my Mom.

I am now working on my Grandfather’s Tailor Shop.  I will post pics later today.  What I am looking for now is info on how to make a wall mirror for the shop.  I have no idea where to start.

It’s great to be back.

5. wallpaper and wood moldings

Thanks Holly, that was it!
  6. wallpaper and wood moldings

Hi, Been awhile since I have been on here.  Lots happened on the last year. Anyway, I had found a great tutorial for installing crown moulding, how to miter corners, etc.  of course now I can’t find it. Any suggestions? Thanks
  7. Beacon Hill bedroom closet