Previous Fields

• Dollhouse Building Experience Please Select
  • Dollhouse Preference The Traditional Greenleaf
  • Online Community Building Projects Yes
  • Digital Camera Yes
  • Real Name Jennine
  • Country United States
  1. 2011 Spring Fling Contest Results

Thank goodness I had such a busy summer! Time flew by and bam, the results are out and I get to drool over pictures! The work is jaw-dropping. Great job to all and congrats to the winners, it was well earned. :thumb:
  2. I finally did some mini-ing today for my SF.It's my very first attempt at any of this, so I am looking at this more as a learning experience. I printed out some patterned carpet and managed to pull together a tufted chaise after about 3 days of cutting, gluing, and sewing. It's amazing what you can do with an old pillowcase, scrap wood, foam packing material, some fishing line, and some seed beads! :thumb:
  3. LOL... I love the smell of the laser cut wood! My husband came downstairs the other night, starts coughing and asks, "are you burning incense?" Sure thing... I was... the smell was so nice I decided to pull out some vanilla incense cones from the fall and just go all out. It makes me wish the winter fires were still in season!
  4. I think I have about 15 cuts to make to the SF. I was surprised at how small it ended up being in RL. Other than using the downstairs addition room as a padded cell for solitary confinement, I don't think anything else would fit! :insane: My imagination is surely much grander than the space I have available, so we'll have to see if I can come up with something before I destroy it entirely! Even if I do destroy it, I am having so much fun doing it!