• Dollhouse Building Experience
    One
  • Real Name
    Jacinta
  • Country
    New Zealand

Recent Profile Visitors

1,832 profile views
  1. Thank you! I'm not too worried about waiting for the postage I just don't want to spend over $100 and have something not work! I've heard back from Cir-Kit Concepts and they said that the kits won't work in New Zealand so I guess I just need to buy the items that make up the kit locally and individually. I'll send you my email!
  2. Hi there, Wondering if anybody from New Zealand or even Australia has any tips on where to buy wiring kits/supplies including transformer. I was looking at buying a Cir-Kit Concepts kit from overseas - does anybody know if this works fine in NZ? Any help much appreciated! I'm a newbie when it comes to dollhouse lighting.
  3. JayNZ

All panelling glued!

This looks so good!
  4. Love this! I've always wanted to make a Brambly Hedge inspired dollhouse ever since I was a little kid. I used to pretend my Sylvanian families were from Brambly Hedge.
  5. I used it, and just finished it with wood stain. I bought several sheets for my house, and would definitely use again. I sanded before applying stain, and then lightly between each coat as well. I did 3 or 4 coats of stain. It has a lovely texture and the woodgrain is to-scale.