• Dollhouse Preference I like them both
  • Online Community Building Projects Please Select
  • Digital Camera Yes
  • Real Name Lita
  • Country United States

Recent Profile Visitors

404 profile views
  1. Showcase Our Miniature Finds

I got this little needle-felted owl for my haunted house, all the way from Montenegro! It’s actually more a house of curiosities than haunted.
  2. 1:12 quilt with foil for batting?

I wonder if I could try wire in the hem of a curtain to help with draping? (Along with steaming the folds in) Have you made curtains?
  3. Dressing my 1:12 scale BJD

@havanaholly how do you make your dolls? Ceramic? Polymer clay? I am just getting started making dolls but I’m probably better at making the clothes than the actual dolls. Always looking for tips or ideas.
  4. Easy cutter Not so easy:(

I have used the paint stirrers for shelves but I would hate to do a whole floor with them. They also seem a bit too wide.
  5. Printables

I like to paste screenshots into Word if I only want specific ones. You can resize each individual image that way and Word has a ruler on the side and top to help you. If you don't have Word or an advanced version of Adobe or photo application, I don't know. However, Jennifer's Printables as mentioned above does have the products in groups. Here's one: http://www.jensprintables2.com/grocerymenu.htm
  6. Double working windows-need help

I’ve not used working windows with plexiglass in them. It looks like there is plastic film to protect the “glass” from scratches, is that correct?
  7. Miniatures.com

I just received mine and was so happy with it I ordered another! Thanks for the heads up!
  8. I was looking at your San Franciscan and saw the China cabinets that you said were made from a kit. They don't look like HOM kits, do you mind sharing what the kit is? I love using kits but would love some more options. Thanks!

1. Samusa