• Dollhouse Preference The Traditional Greenleaf
  • Online Community Building Projects No
  • Digital Camera Yes
  • Real Name Heather
  • Country United States

Recent Profile Visitors

1059 profile views
  1. Hi there!

I am a newbie to building dollhouses, but have been fascinated by them since I was a child. Sadly, I never had one growing up, but I have always wanted to own one! I just recently bought an Artply Worthington off Craigslist that I want to remodel as a hobby for myself and someday pass it on to my little girl. The reason I chose this house is because it looks very similar on the outside to the house we live in. I would love for her to have it as a keepsake that looks like her childhood home! :) If there any members who have remodeled a Worthington, please feel free to leave any remodeling tips, how to strip wallpaper, replace the windows/stairs and websites to buy those parts! I'm so excited to join this talented & creative online community and get to know you :)

1. Show previous comments  5 more
    2. Sable

It's not pictured but I removed the pillars and made new ones using a large round dowel, cut off the base and capital from cake pillars I found at Michaels and added those to the top and bottom of the dowel. 

3. Dollhouse4myDaughter