Profile Information

Previous Fields

• Dollhouse Building Experience
    Please Select
  • Real Name
    Nancy
  • Country
    United States
  1. Tracy, what method did you use for the rock exterior?
  2. Another question, I'm thinking of putting a bathroom upstairs. Do you think a tub will fit in the corner behind the stairwell? I was thinking of extending the wall out to allow sink, tub and toilet. (With the opening toward you), against the wall to the left. Although, looking at your Heather's Merchantile, maybe the opposite wall and to the right of the window would be better.
  3. Thanks Tracy, I have MS and felt that it would be difficult for me to get into the space to prime after assembly. Basically I have limited use of my left hand and no strength, very little grip. That is why I picked the Brimble, it seems more open. If what you say about the wood expanding is true, I better not prime first, I'll have a hard enough time as it is.
  4. I have never built a dollhouse before. I got the new laser cut Brimble's Merchantile. I've read through the instructions, read the nitty gritty, looked over the pieces (being careful not to take them out of their sheet). I'm afraid to start. I have real house paint with primer that I got at Home Depot. My plan was to paint each sheet of pieces before anything else. Lifting the sheets, I see how loose the pieces are, I'm not sure this will work. Should I paint both sides and then write on it with pencil to start? My first question is how do I tell which side of the piece is the inside and which is the outside? One side looks rougher grain, the other smoother. Especially if I paint it, how will I know which is which? Nancy