• Dollhouse Preference I like them both
  • Online Community Building Projects No
  • Digital Camera Yes
  • Real Name Keith
  • Country United States

Recent Profile Visitors

723 profile views
  1. Winter project underway

Some progress being made.  I got the 2 nd floor frame finished.  Next I’ve got to figure out some wiring and decide on a floor material.   
  2. Winter project underway

I agree, money is nice and sometimes you need it but it’s not what motivates me at this point in my life. 
  3. miniature shops in Chicago area?

Thats it...thx Kathie
  4. miniature shops in Chicago area?

There is a place in Niles too but I can’t think of the name...kinda hard to find.  They had a decent amount of stuff but I’m can’t compare to Lolly’s since I’ve never been.  
  5. Hi! Another newbie here!

Welcome.  Thank you for joining and sharing your work.   It’s individuals such as yourself that give me hope that this isn’t a dying medium. 
  6. 5ab1bae901f4c-Fairfield1.jpg

I went through your whole album and I think this house is my favorite.  I can tell you have invested a bit of time on your projects.  They are all really lovely. 
  7. The inspired chair

That fabric is sooo close and such a great color...inspired indeed!
  8. Winter project underway

Well I’m glad I could provide a good debate   however I think I used the wrong term.  For me its more a matter of time and focus.  If my employer offered me a cash bonus or more time off, I would take the time off. I certainly don’t sit on my bum and do nothing while waiting for glue to dry but most of the time its like...Ok, I’ve got an hour to work on my hobby what do I focus on.  I haven’t given up on making furniture, I love it too much.   In fact I think I’ve already got my next chair in mind as I really want to challenge my upholstery skills.   
  9. Two new paintings - Autumn leaves.JPG

You are most welcome. 
  10. Chantily-kitchen-wip3.jpg