3 Neutral

About galenagal

Previous Fields

• Dollhouse Building Experience
    One
  • Real Name
    Jan

Recent Profile Visitors

The recent visitors block is disabled and is not being shown to other users.

1. Hello CJ Sumlin ... I welcome YOU as a newcomer too (of sorts). I am working on a dollhouse I started in '87 or '88, but am determined to finish it this year. Everyone on this site is so welcoming... you will hear from them soon! I am not an expert by any means, but I would share any of my ups and downs of building with you. My newest adventure is buying a jointed 5'5" (in 1:12 terms meaning one inch equals one foot) doll. She is naked and wigless, so will be great dressing (going to try and make her clothing). I just bought 2 wigs (hard to find) so that I can change her appearance. Wish me luck on that! Good Luck in your building, and listen to the experts on this site... they have the experience and knowledge that leaves me in awe. galena gal
  2. Hello again from NYS... Thanks to all for your input and info about wigs for my doll... I haven't received the ones yet from Kemper Supplies, but I am having 'big' thoughts of how I will style them (retired hairdresser)! My family is coming this weekend for late holiday so won't be online for a week or so. I love that so many have included me, and will be back online soon. Great Site! galenagal