Previous Fields

• Dollhouse Building Experience
    None
  • Real Name
    Courtney
  • Country
    United States

Recent Profile Visitors

The recent visitors block is disabled and is not being shown to other users.

1. Good to know! Any recommendations for a certain brand? Would the wiring kit in the video you showed me be a no-go?
  2. Thank you for the clarity. It says in the description it’s made with 3/8” thick milled clapboard. Is that the same as the fiberboard?
  3. Perfect! Thank you so much! A couple of questions though. What are RGT and MDF? And what would the tacky glue be used for? I’m very, very new to this. My dad restored my dollhouse for me when I was a kid, so I was too young to remember a lot of the ways he did things.
  4. My fiancé is buying me the Victoria’s Farmhouse kit from Hobby Lobby for Christmas. This is my first build and I’m very excited! It’s going to be our family heirloom to pass down to future generations. Any suggestions on what I should have for first getting started besides masking tape for the dry fit? Has anyone else built this kit before?
  5. Thanks guys! I actually just saw the people that gave it to me and it is a scratch build. No wonder I couldn’t find it anywhere! I think I’m just going to buy a kit and start from scratch and keep the house I have for a later project once I have some experience under my belt. Good thing Christmas is coming up. Lol Does anyone have any experience with the Victoria’s Farmhouse kit? And would anyone have some recommendations on what to do first through last after the kit is finished? i.e electrical, floors, wall paper etc. Or could possibly point me in the direction of a post with that info? Thanks again for all your help!