7 Neutral

About JesseJane

Previous Fields

• Dollhouse Building Experience
    None
  • Real Name
    Jessica

Recent Profile Visitors

The recent visitors block is disabled and is not being shown to other users.

1. I'm so excited. And thankful. Ive been working this week so yesterday was my first day to really buckle down and start putting things together. This is going to be so much fun!
  2. THANK YOU THANK YOU THANK YOU!!! I cannot say it enough!!! Right now I know that I need some siding but once I do some research and figure out what else i have I am DEFINITELY going to get with you. Again, THANK YOU!
  3. JesseJane

Jessica

This is the first dollhouse that I have ever gotten, it was a project started in 1979. It is framed like a house, 3 stories, wired electric, removable front. The only other information I have is a parts list that says Queen Anne, but it's not like the ones that i have found online.
  4. I have never done anything like this before so I would be more comfortable tweaking and free styling after I get down the basics. So without knowing how something is supposed to be it definitely leaves me more in the dark on how to really expand and do other things. I have never even seen a dollhouse not put together until I got the one I have. I have never seen a dollhouse kit outside of the one in the hobby lobby where I live, so this entire process is very intimidating. I literally dont even know what tools I need, I just know that i like miniatures and i found a free dollhouse to finally try things on. The likely hood of me ever having another project is very slim, so this is precious to me and I don't want to go in blind.