Profile Information

Previous Fields

• Dollhouse Building Experience
    One
  • Real Name
    Lois
  • Country
    United States
  1. I am really making progress on my first house - The Orchid - on trim details now. You have all been a fantastic help - the forum is so active, that I can't keep up. Too busy priming and painting and gluing! But how/where do you all display your beautiful houses? Do you use end tables? Shelf units? Are there any photos to show various ideas?
  2. My local area has few resources for minis - furniture, lighting, flooring, etc. I was lucky and found wallpaper I love at Hobby Lobby in Springfield, MO - and I have found resources on-line - but does anyone have favorite places to browse in MO - Springfield, Joplin, Kansas City? I have just begun to prime my Orchid windows so we're talking real newbie here! Did find some lovely lace edging to use for window valances in fabric dept at Walmart. This is a blast! and you all are so helpful with your ideas and photos. Thanks for any thoughts on stores.
  3. I have been mulling over the question of dolls/no dolls since I started planning my first house - have opted for "no dolls" just because I like the opening left for imagination to fill in the details of the occupant. I may add a pet one day - for coziness - have fun -
  4. You are all terrific - thanks for the suggestions on primer and stucco. We are traveling soon so I may be scarce until late September but I will try to check out some of your beautiful work in the meantime. Many, many thanks for the help. I have a feeling this could be a new addiction. Live well and laugh often.