• Dollhouse Preference The Traditional Greenleaf
  • Online Community Building Projects No
  • Digital Camera Yes
  • Real Name rbytsdy
  • Country United States

Recent Profile Visitors

5098 profile views
  1. What are you up to today? This week?

Still toodling along (very sloooowly) with my millefiori quilt top, having picked up some fabric scraps from thrift-store hopping with Mom over the holidays; have to take two pictures now to show you what it looks like by now. It's a big puzzle, really! Am getting to the point where I need to figure out what the edge looks like. Some folks applique to a border fabric, but I am not good at applique and am thinking of just adding shapes around the edge until I get something to which I can attach a wide border strip. Yes, this will take me a while (not to mention that I haven't even started removing all the little papers).
  2. Progress on Chateau de Champlain

Love that kitchen flooring paper! And that entrance is just striking. Very nice.
  3. 1990s Duracraft or Greenleaf?

Welcome, Nancy; when I read your post title, I thought that you were trying to decide between the two, and was going to put in my two cents about that! (Having built some old kits... )
  4. Thanks, Susie-- my customer wanted the SF555 done to look like Robin Carey's SF. I really need to finish the paint touchups and get it shipped. The paperclay was either DAS or Paperclay brand. I find the former to be cheaper though a bit coarser.
  5. Welcome, Susie; I used paperclay to make a stone floor for my SF557, very similar to what Holly said above: For my SF555 (which I was supposed to have finished last year ), I used a textured scrapbook paper which I will probably paint over:  
  6. fairfield-living-fireplace.jpg

Look at that ceiling! Just beautiful.
  7. rsz-img-4371.jpg

That pretty flower wallpaper is scrapbook paper, isn't it? I've used it a time or two-- love that pattern.