Help with the Garfield Foundation, newbie here

Olivia

Hello everyone, I am so excited and glad to be a new member of your community....everyone seems so helpful here. I am a first time dollhouse builder that got the Garfield as a christmas present from my boyfriend this year.

We have assembled the foundation, and so far it looks exactly like the first picture shown in the directions. I am now ready for step A3 but I dont understand what they mean when they say "at the step notch in foundation #13, flush with back end of notch, align one square step end square to #13. Glue to #13 and foundation base."

Where exactly am I supposed to glue the square step end to? Piece 13 or the foundation? I think this is probly really simple and if I could just see a photograph or an illustration of how to put these kitchen porch steps in It would all make sense. does anyone have any photos or drawings to show me how they did this part? Thanks so much, any help is greatly appreciated!

Sincerely,

Olivia

Mine did not have the foundation i made my own, but at the side it should have a space cut out. There is a step on the front also cut in the same way

______l----l______ something like this. there should be 3 peices of wood,about

1"high and about 3 " wide

you need to glue these together

__l < like this to make the step then you glue it to the foundation in that space

l <(side view)

I hope this helps also take a look at the picture of the garfield on the main page of greenleaf that should help a little there is not a lot of pictures of that side if the house.

Donna

Ok I dug out the instruction sheet

your picture looks like the front steps.

<See my avatair (the picture to the left ) this is the side they are talking about you are to glue the steps to the under side of that cut out and the side on the foundation. You should have a picture on the second page labled K. porch ceiling trim it show how the steps look

Keep wrighting we'll figuer this out one way or another