Just curious...

Audra

OK, I know everyone here has a fine appreciation for miniatures, but I was curious what you do outside of mini's? (Family, work outside of home) I am 36, married to a man who doesn't mind a huge dollhouse in our foyer (7 years on 4th of July). I have 4 kids - my oldest son is 16, twins (born on seperate days) 11, and my only daugther will be 6 this month. I work oustide the home as a medical assistant for a dermatologist. Pic of my DH, twins and daughter. My oldest son really didn't want to hang out with us at my work halloween party.

I work as an accountant by day now. I formerly went to nursing school and had my LPN (was one class away from getting my RN, but realized that if I made a mistake, I could cost someone their life. So I quit) In accounting, I can fix mistakes if I make them, and nobody gets hurt. :p My Hubby and I have been married 20 years this fall. He's a computer programmer. Two children. Daughter is 31 and is married with a fifteen month old daughter of her own, and lives in New Mexico. She and her husband are both air traffic controllers. My son is 30. He and his wife live in Holland, Michigan (about an hour away), they're expecting a daughter in late September.

For other hobbies, I make bead jewelry and crochet (mostly afghans). Hubby and I are both active in our church. We both teach Sunday School, he is editor of the monthly newsletter, and I sing with our worship team.

Hello there Esther! I see you live in K-zoo. My daugther is going near you today to Binder Park with her kindergarten class. I also started taking classes for LPN/RN (had not decided) but after looking into it, I knew I would not be able to take on the load with my husband finishing off his classes (he is now a radiation therapist for Josephine Ford Cancer Center).

have you been to Frankenmuth to the mini store there? Any good mini stores worth the drive from Jackson??