I <3 my Mom and minis!

beyondbaffled

I went to visit my parents today after work and my Mom was so excited to show me some minis that she bought for my saloon. She bought two tiny liquor bottles from the flea market over the weekend - Sutter Home and Southern Comfort. They are super tiny so I think they are less than the 1:12 scale (I'm still learning this scale thing btw). I love that she's interested in the dollhouse, but I was appalled when I saw how much they cost - $2.50 each! I told her that I love them and thanked her and told her not to be spending her money on me. I told her that you guys have taught me all about printies so now all I have to do is find out where I can buy blank liquor style bottles (please share if you know of a site).

My Mom actually came out and said that she wouldn't mind having her own dollhouse. Growing up as the 10th of 10 kids she never had new clothes and milk was an extravagance her family rarely had so she probably never even dreamed of having a dollhouse of her own. So... I told her that maybe she and I could put a dollhouse together after I finish my saloon. So I have to get really good at this between now and then!

:groucho: that's a good story. :wave: It made me smile.I can buy i think its 22 liqueur bottles for 27 cad, or six for with lables which can be changed for 2. but any way you can also make them from light bright pegs, although i don't know how. I am also looking for wooden wine bottles. . .

congrats on your gifts! i'm looking at the pic, those bottles look pretty much scale to me and if not, once they blend in with all the other bottles you put in your saloon the only thing you will notice is that they are the ones that came from your mom. i think minis given as gifts are sooo special!