Newbie needs your advice

Hi, I'm a newbie, kind of. Actually, I built a dollhouse about 25 years ago, but hardly remember what to do or to avoid. I do realize that I'd like to do some upgrades on the Garfield I just bought but need the advice from veteran Garfielders.

#1 Opinions about siding, please. Haven't made up my mind.

#2 Can I buy those already made spiral staircases and will they fit?

#3 What is your best suggestion re: putting up wallpaper and trim?

Thank God I recently retired! I can see how my time will be used in the coming days, weeks, months, etc!

Thanks all -- I love this forum -- so glad I happened to find it!

Maresiedotes

Hi and welcome to the forum. :D I have a Garfield too, I love it.

In my opinion siding on the Garfield really depends on what you want. I didn't put siding on mine and I like the way looks. But there are some beautiful Garfields with siding in the gallery. So it's what look you want. If you decide to go with siding the sheets would definitely be easier with all the angles you would need to cut.

Wallpaper would be easier for the hard to reach places while putting it together. I put mine all together first then wallpapered and it was not an easy task especially the entry hall and second floor hall and the top of the stairs on the 3rd floor. <_< (that part in mine still is unfinished)

I've never really thought about spiral staircases for it. They do make them already made you would just have to get the measurements to see if it would fit.

I hope this helped a little.

Annette :D