Anyone interested in this?

Don

I am new to this forum and new to the mini world. I am a furniture builder, woodworker and carpenter by trade. I have to admit that I'm curious about the world of miniature. I have always built in our human scale and wanted to build something that would duplicate what I do on a much smaller scale. My father used to sell into the miniature/doll house market and has told me about it, so I decided to try my hand at it. What I have built is a set of 1/12" scale spiral stairs. It is very close to being the "correct" specs of what would pass for a code correct set of stairs in the full size world. I have built custom spiral stairs in the past that you can see on my web site www.rusticcocoon.com. Basically what I did is duplicate these into miniature scale, including the bent one piece handrail. So I just checking to see if there would be any demand for this item in the miniature market. I would be delighted to get any feed back about this. I'm thinking about making these in kit and assembled versions.

Thanks, Don

I will put some pics of these smaller stairs on my web site and once I figure out how, I'll put them on this site.

Hi Don...why don't you introduce yourself, also, in the newcomer's forums. I think you'll find the world of miniatures very satisfying. We have a few members here who even build their houses from scratch, meaning they build from the ground up, exactly as if they were building a real house..every single detail!

We're always pleased to meet new artisans. After 5 posts you can use the album and gallery features to put your pics, k? We'll be delighted to get to know you and see your work.

:)

Hi Don! Welcome to the mini's! Now that you have five posts, you should be able to add pictures!