Hi All From Florida

wiccan4life

Hi everyone!! Im new to using a forum like this so should i mess up on where to post and things like that please bare with me am a fast learner. My name is Monique and am building my second doll house The Beacon Hill. My first one was the Conventry Cottage for my great niece Bella, I got so into it building hers that I had Santa bring me the Beacon Hill for myself to build!! I would of never thought in a million years that this ol biker hippie chick would get into building doll house's as the age of 50! I suppose I could be be doing worse things. Any how wanted to say hi Ya'll from Florida, and am looking forward t making new friends and learning new things. Peace & Blessed Be

post-6345-1294861722.jpg

Hi Monique, welcome to the forum! We are so glad you found us. You will find lots of friends and helpful tips on here.

I am also building the Beacon Hill, as are many others, and it's a beautiful house! You will have so much fun. Do you have any plans or colors picked for it yet?

Have fun! When you have made 5 posts you can open a gallery to show us pictures of your progress. :thumb:

Welcome! This forum is filled with super friendly folks, some of whom have some amazing talent. And no shortage of Beacon Hill builders. Feel free to ask any and everything you want to know. And plenty of us didn't start in this hobby until we were well past majority age (notice I said nothing about adulthood, hee hee!).

Hi Monique, good to have you with us. I started building dollhouses in exactly the same way as you. Built one for my grandaughter and then just HAD to have one of my own. Addictive hobby and one that I would never in a million years have dreamt that I would take up.