Beacon Hill

minis4me

Hi, I am new to the the forum and still learning how to get around so please bear with me.

For anyone that has built or is building the Beacon Hill I have a couple of questions. Where exactly do those little "L"s go ? I have tried them everywhere and as best as I can tell, they go on the outside of the right and left walls of the windows, up top, against the little footing of the window. Is that right ? Also, did you have to trim any of the curved roofing material to fit, whas it too long/wide ? The roofing material is supposed to sit on the top of the side pieces and curve against the top of the window, right? The directions, to me, aren't very clear on this. Any help any one can give me would sure be appreciated.

Thanks, rbytsdy !!! I worked all weekend sanding, painting, etc. to get the dormer roofs in but left those little "L"s until hopefully, I could hear back from someone on the forum. I can't believe how close I am to finishing. I am finding that I do have some gaps in putting on the trim in the dormers. I think that is because I wallpapered and put a beadboard up before starting the windows. Should I just fill it in with spackle ? Also, my vertical roof trim looks as if it didn't stay together and gapped. I am debating about whether to try and take it off or fill it in with spackle. Any suggestions ?

Hi Kim, I should have bought stock in spackle before I built the BH because that house was probably half spackle by the time I finished... :p But seriously, I used it to fill in just about any and all gaps that I encountered. How big are the gaps that you have?