LaserCut Ashley Gothic Half Scale?

jillybean

Hi.

I looked all over but couldn't find any threads about the Ashley Gothic Victorian Half Scale Laser Cut Dollhouse. Has anyone had any experience with it? I'd love to see pics of a finished one. The outside is just gorgeous and it looks like from the videos they provide that assembly is really easy.

So. Has anyone done one of these LaserCut company designs or known anyone who has? They are on Ebay and they have their own site. I was impressed that they even offered a 1/4th scale house as well.

Thanks.

Hi Jill and welcome!

If you go to the top of the page where it says "gallery" click on that. Then go to your search box on the right and type in "ashley" and a bunch of pictures will come up with people who have done that house. Enjoy!

• Like 1

I did a gallery search, but none of those houses featured are the same. I really would love to see one done up. I'm not good at painting, so I doubt mine would look great....I need to see how it's done. The videos of the guy putting it together makes it look so easy - all the tabs/slots are numbered and you just plug them in.

Anyway, I wanted to know the height of the ceiling. They got back to me in a few hours. They're a small business, and I love to support that of course!!

I've looked at these (I like the Stephanie) but have not gotten one because it is "hardboard" not plywood. I could be very wrong, but my experience with Masonite/hardboard whatever you want to call it is that it warps. I don't know how well it would hold up once it's painted or papered.

I'd like to know what someone who has built one thinks.

I just got on Ebay and checked them out. They are really impressive looking. There would be room for an actual diningroom on the first floor. I Googled them, but can't find a picture or anything to see one finished that was not done by the manufacturer. Would need to find out more about them. They do have a 1/4 scale that looked interesting.