Hi from CA!

Hi everyone! I'm a 22 year old Californian and I'm new to dollhouse building but I've been interested in miniatures since I was very small - I remember building a 'Stuart Little' inspired house out of recycled items when I was 7 or 8 :) and I did build and sell a few fairy houses in my teens.

I hadn't done much recently until I saw a post on a BJD doll forum showing a Greenleaf kit getting assembled and I decided I had to own one too, fast forward a few weeks and I'd ordered an 'Orchid' dollhouse which arrived last week, I'm working on sanding all those tiny trim pieces (and gluing together the de-laminated pieces) now.

to the chagrin of my family I've taken over the little used dining room table and turned it into a mini construction zone (though I think my Dad is kind of happy I'm building something he can offer advice about)

I couldn't seem to find the forum rules, so if anyone could point me in the right direction I'd be grateful :)

• Like 1

Hi Sam

Welcome!

I'm sure one of the master builders or Mods can direct you to anything specific. Once you have posted 5 times, you will be allowed to start posting photos in your gallery.

And we do love a bit of eye candy, so feel free to share your pictorial progress!

People try to keep to the proper board for each topic and remembering all the usual "be nice, keep it clean" advice, etc and so forth.

You'll find lots of friendly advice and gorgeous eye candy in the galleries. You can search in the top right corner of the screen for anything in particular.

:cheer: and lastly, YAY for more people of the younger generations joining in this awesome hobby!!!!!

Hi Sam and welcome to the group ! The Orchid is a cute little house, several members are building one at the moment, I am finally getting around to finishing mine. The trim can be a real pain to prepare, but it looks awesome ! :) I look forward to seeing how your Orchid comes to life and so glad you've joined us. :D