10/07/06 Scarey Monster

Well I am also inclinced to have those "real life" monsters, the ones that can be your neighbours or live amongst your circle of "friends" or atleast in your vincinity.

Hugs

Ted Bundy and others like him.
I think that the human monster is by far the scariest of all

I absolutely agree. I was a prison nurse for a year and it was the most evil place I've ever worked!

For real monsters, Yes sick deranged Human beings who do awful things to other people and animals.

For made up monsters...I still have nightmares every once in a blue moon over Zombies from Night of the living dead..."I can smell your brains!" :thumb:

No doubt about it . . . human monsters are at the top of the list!

Made up monsters . . . the 'Clown' in the movie 'IT'. Clowns freak me out!!

Although, wasn't John Wayne Gasey a clown?

He certainly was. It is so funny because several of the ones you all mentioned came to my mind actually. I was gonna make a poll with this and decided not too because of the fact that the real life Monsters (Some mentioned above) are scarey for real!!

I thought of clowns and then thought of John Wayne Gasey too. He dressed as a clown for kids parties.

hmmm. Me if you mess with me before noon. LOL Just ask my family.

I'm the same way, don't come near me until noon or I have had at least 3 cups of coffee, which ever comes first :lolol: .

Human beings are definately the scariest monsters, especially if they attack defenseless children (like that crazy guy who shot the Amish girls, that guy was a true monster)

People have always scared me more than "monsters". And I'll try to contain the whole "werewolf as the representation of the dual nature of good and evil and the hidden human monsters in our midst" schpeal. So to top the list - people.

For a legendary monster I'd have to say that the creature commonly reffered to as "The Moth Man" tops the list.