Dura-Craft farmhouse fh505

lolli28147

I bought an fh505 for $30 from Craigslist about 2 years ago. I love making miniatures and finally have time to build the house.  This is my first build and I am having a little bit of issue with construction. I have read the instructions many times over, and I've examined the pictures, but I'm still not sure I'm assembling it correctly.  I don't want to mess it up. Does anyone happen to have any pictures of their progress AS they are building? Im a visual person and hope if I can see the way someone else is doing it, it might help me to figure out if I'm doing this correctly. Thanks in advance!

• Like 1

This is for encouragement, but I found my San Fran next to a dumpster already assembled, but without its windows, stairs, or doors.  So I didn't actually build it, but it was hard to install windows which didn't come with the kit.  Its a very sturdy dollhouse, thick walls, and heavy.   I also have an Artply Tennyson, and its thin construction by comparison.  Good Luck and you will find much help and kind supp56cfece16df6b_MermaDollhouse2016b.thumb.ort on the Greenleaf website.MermaDollhouse2016.thumb.JPG.e34b6c07160

• Like 2