Cross stitching, wood burning, hope chests...

I'm currently waiting on my Country Manor dollhouse to arrive- it was the first/only dollhouse I owned (Christmas present when I was about 7) and this will be my first time building/assembling one. I'm sure I'll have tons of questions when I start on it.

In the meantime, I figured I'd share a few pics and tell y'all about other projects I work on...which translates to: Some are finished and others have been sitting for years and I occasionally work on them :)

I've been doing cross stitch for about 17 yrs. My first project was a baby quilt with a pre-printed pattern. My older sister started it for my daughter but arthritis kept her from being able to finish it so she passed it to me. I finished it and a love for cross stitching was born. Current, unfinished cross stitching projects: Noah's ark baby blanket, winter wolf scene for my daughter, and an Indian chief head with beading for my husband. I don't have any pics of my cross stitching right now.

Approx 8 yrs ago I got interested in wood burning. I just happened to see some crafts online one day and decided to try it. Fell in love with wood burning and have several projects that are waiting to be started and one or two that need to be finished. I really enjoy the projects that combine wood burning with color-usually oil pencils or acrylic paint. I made the owl ornament for my grand daughter for her first Christmas. The picture doesn't really show the detail as well as I'd like.

SamsungPhone_172.thumb.jpg.c553f27c03c41

In 2014 my husband and I built our grand daughter a toy box. I found a unique way to mix paint and stain (I had previously done this type of painting on the trim in our guest bathroom but the toy box turned out a little differently) and it turned out great. She loves her toy box!

SamsungPhone_208.thumb.jpg.ed1347d6b0ff3