New member from NC

Indiemini

Hi all,

I am new to dollhouses. I been rehabbing my house for 10 years and decided to live in peace for a while by working on dollhouses instead of my house.  Ha. Little did I know. I am working on the Alison Jr and I heard about people finishing it in a week. I been working on mine for a month lol. I wanted a modern doll house and couldn't find an affordable one so I decided to make this one my own design with a few mods. Very brave of me being my first house I know. I can't wait to start working on the inside but I still have a long way to go

IMG_20170204_1100066_rewind_kindlephoto-126248310.jpg

Edited by Indiemini
Spell check changed my words
  • Like 2

Hi Jacki ..welcome! I started here last week and lots of helpful people. I have loved dollhouses my whole life but haven't had one since I was a little girl. Still have my furniture collection but didn't have a dollhouse to put it in. My hubby found me one on Ebay to rehab (the kits intimidated me). It is a kit built house and still in great shape, just needs a loving touch. Progress has slowed down because we are actually starting to rehab our lifesize house now. LOL. So I am just the opposite of you.  Yours is really nice and probably a good start,  I look forward to seeing your progress.

Joanne

• Like 1

3 hours ago, josiebee said:

Hi Jacki ..welcome! I started here last week and lots of helpful people. I have loved dollhouses my whole life but haven't had one since I was a little girl. Still have my furniture collection but didn't have a dollhouse to put it in. My hubby found me one on Ebay to rehab (the kits intimidated me). It is a kit built house and still in great shape, just needs a loving touch. Progress has slowed down because we are actually starting to rehab our lifesize house now. LOL. So I am just the opposite of you.  Yours is really nice and probably a good start,  I look forward to seeing your progress.

Joanne