How much do you plan?

Hi everyone, I recently bought an Orchid kit to play with this semester as I'm a full time student and not currently working, so I spend a lot of time at home. However, I had a setback on a big project I was trying to finish before I started the Orchid (mostly for space reasons) and it'll be a few weeks before I can take it out of the box. I've started a binder so I can keep track of all of my ideas, from stuff I'd like to bash, to layout ideas, color schemes, and furniture. This lets me 'play' a little in the interim :bigwink: does anyone else do something similar?

• Like 2

Absolutely!  I have idea boards for various rooms, plus I'll save images that I find interesting or inspirational.  I also start making/collecting furniture and accessories before my builds.  It really helps to have an idea of where I want to go, so that when I actually start the build, I can take that into account.  (Doesn't mean I don't sometimes change my mind as I'm building, mind you.  :))

• Like 2

I use Powerpoint to copy and paste all of the images I find on the Internet for inspiration.  That way I can add to them whenever I want.  I can also print them out when the time comes to actually apply them.  I usually have real house images in one set of slides and other dollhouse images in another.  I copy and paste images of furniture and decor that I may want to purchase for the house, as well.  I also have a Dollhouse file in my Favorites list of online dollhouse stores to compare prices and look for sales.  

• Like 2