Hello from PA.

AnnMarie

Hello Everyone,

My name is AnnMarie. I am new to the doll house building community and could use any information I can find...lol. I purchased the Glencroft dollhouse from a yard sale for $5.00. It was already started and came with all the materials I would need to finish except the instructions. My husband tells me I'm pretty crafty but I'm beginning to think I took on a little too much with this project. Probably not the smartest move buying someone else's project. However after getting it cleaned up and sorted out there really isn't much construction left to do. My biggest challenge I can see so far is the roof tiles. That's what landed me here, looking for instructions to finish the roof. I downloaded the warm-up pdf file so I am hoping it gives me a starting place. 

I am a huge fan of dollhouses. I have 3 in progress right now. 1 is completed, the second is the one I am currently working on and the third one hasn't even been taken out of the box yet. I say they are in progress because I am in the process of converting two of them into houses for my daughter and grand daughter's shopkin collection, themed to reflect their favorite shopkins.

I look forward to meeting everyone and learning as much as I can. I cannot offer much advice to anyone since I am so new to building, but I can share any time and money saving ideas I come up with. I am more into graphic design which came in handy when making wallpaper. 

Welcome to the little family, AnneMarie.  Here is the information page so you can contact Greenleaf to order a replacement instructions sheet:  http://www.greenleafdollhouses.com/about-us/greenleaf_dollhouse.html  There is also a Team Glencroft building blog (click on the "Blogs" button at the top of this page) if you need help.  What other two houses do you have?